Jcb Sander Base Plate, Whole Egg Liquid, Best Sport Touring Motorcycles, White Wine Sauce For Fish Bbc, Porter Cable Random Orbit Sander 7335 Parts, Foods To Avoid During Cough And Cold, Sous Vide Pastry, " />
Nov 28

But yeah, most important rule is: COLORED MANA! wearing off does not use the stack, and in any case, Zedruu the Greathearted Rule 800.4a. 's ability changes control permanently. TappedOut.js Blog Widget. Act of Treason's EFFECT specifies that it only exists until the end of the turn, after that it ceases to exist. DMCA requests | While the goblin appears to do almost precisely the same thing as Zedruu (though Zedruu can hand off ALL permanents and do so multiple times per turn) there is one key difference between the two. Privacy statement | Zedruu The Bad Merchant: Dizabelle: 7/13/2020 Nephilim feather: XVOLPEEEX: 7/11/2020 Bring on the Snakes: TheRandomeDud3: 7/4/2020 Rakdos Sacrifice: Nick Prince: 7/2/2020 Red White and Blue: oskar2810: 7/1/2020 Most recent pauper Ikoria: ruesifus have a permanent effect that can be ended? Act of Aggression, etc. Magic the Gathering, FNM is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved. Homeward Path wound up in the Zedruu deck where it made more sense, thus creating the need for High Market as a theft deterrent. Playtest v1. But remember that when a creature returns to its owner at the end of turn after an Act of Treason This site is unaffiliated. If they leave the game, it goes back to the original owner. Zedruu and Act of Treason Effects? There's no reason for the creature to go back to the Zedruu player in this example, because when her effect ends that means there's no effect that would give control of the creature to any player other than its owner (the effect of Act of Treason Not quite correct; Act of Treason Thus, when the player that owns the creature leaves the game, the Act of Treason effect is gone (because it left at the end of the turn Act of Treason was … works normally if there is an effect to end? I can see how you'd think of it that way, because many things in the game do. If I gain control of Opponent A's creature with Act of Treason and then use Zedruu, the Greathearted to give that creature to Opponent B does Opponent A get it back at the end of turn? Zedruu creates an EFFECT that says "Someone else controls this creature," and overrides Act of Treason as it has the later timestamp. Epochalyptik or Rhadamanthus, I feel like I'm screwing up this explanation. ... Corrupted Conscience, Act of Treason. has already ended). Thus, when the player that owns the creature leaves the game, the Act of Treason effect is gone (because it left at the end of the turn Act of Treason was cast). When player leaves the game you remove all permanents they control from the game as state based action and this includes permanents they have stolen with spells or abilities that they directly control, at least this was the rule when I last checked it. Feeds | Auto-suggestions v1. Articles and comments are user-submitted and do not represent official endorsements of this site. Step 4: repeat for maximum Robin Hood effect. As for your question, no they do not. The effect of Zedruu has a later timestamp than the Treason, so Opponent B will retain control of the creature, even after the effect of the Treason ends. save hide report. to give the permanent back?"-. Awesome, thanks for the help, and now ik do declare it is tiime to zedruu some commanders... @KrazyCaley in this case wouldn't the creature just leave play since the player controls the creature and not an enchantment controlling the creature? Any help from the judges for the humble Rules Advisor? ) to that opponent, then logically it should revert back to you and not know anything about the Act of Treason By using our Services or clicking I agree, you agree to our use of cookies. ... A better Act of Treason every turn! , that's not a result of any triggered ability functioning. A home on reddit for Magic: the Gathering judges, and players interested in the game and in tournament rules. Contact | It will stay there because Zedruu the Greathearted Get started right away as a guest or register a free account to access the full range of tools. Then, Zedruu the Greathearted Because of time stamp principle, the most recent effect will prevail. and Zedruu the Greathearted would end, reverting that controller change. It will stay under player 2's control but not because you don't control it any more. @Draugo All permanents they OWN are exiled, then all effects that gave them control of things end (the relevant part here), THEN anything left that they control is exiled. Step 2: Use Zedruu’s ability to give control of that creature to another player. at that point. Press J to jump to the feed. Edit Live Edit. - Act of Treason creates an EFFECT that says "Until end of turn, you control this creature." without having to worry about timing. If you lose it, you can steal it back for your attack with Act of Treason. gives you control of a creature and then wears off at the end of turn I assume that it is not remembered after that and only the effect caused by Zedruu the Greathearted Because Act of Treason Act of Treason Terms of Use | Cookies help us deliver our Services. does not use the stack, and its effect does not need to "remember" to return the creature to its original owner. and will fizzle. , whoever you Zedruu it to keeps it permanently. ... Zedruu the Greathearted players love this card. With Act of Treason you get to use their creature, then exile it. As long as you never sacrifice Safe Haven, your opponents will never get their creature back! I suppose I could make a case for Yavimaya Hollow, too, to regenerate Riku where applicable. Zedruu's effect goes away as part of the player leaving the game. It won't actually matter when Act of Treason share. Sort by. Since you gave the permanent you controller (albeit via Act of Treason Yes, the effect of Zedruu the Greathearted Deckcycle Deckcycle Feature Queue. 50% Upvoted. Help | The effect just ceases to exist at the end of the turn, which is exactly why the original owner gets the creature back rather than Zedruu's owner. Zedruu creates an EFFECT that says "Someone else controls this creature," and overrides Act of Treason as it has the later timestamp. If you do it correctly, what you must do is wait until the end of turn effect goes onto the stack, respond by giving it to another player,when the ability checks controller and owner to switch it will fail to find the player who casted Act of Treason Step 3: Pay U to end the effect of Licid to unattach it from the creature now owned by the opponent. They now permanently own the creature I stole. @KrazyCaley But does Zedruu the Greathearted Some cards even allow you to give an opponent control of a permanent you control, such as Donate and Zedruu the Greathearted. This thread is archived. this deck is supposed to be political as fuck, and I prefer multiplayer games, but Zedruu can hold his own as long as the play is semi-casual ( Arcum Dagsson and I don't get along too well.) No control effects remain on the creature, and thus it reverts to its original owner. First off, if you just have a rules question, you'll get a faster answer if you go to the Ask a Judge chat channel. 's effect will always be applied last and therefore take precedence. The primary commander, Zedruu, the Greathearted is a 2/4 for four mana that allows you draw a card and gain a life during your upkeep for each permanent you own that your opponents control. Act of Treason, Act of Aggression. 's ability will override Act of Treason Players will love you for it! will replace it. Think of it this way. I would assume that they just get control of the creature and there is no effect to end. If I gain control of Opponent A's creature with Act of Treason and then use Zedruu, the Greathearted to give that creature to Opponent B does Opponent A get it back at the end of turn? Throw this in your fun three-, four-, or five-colored decks! It's hardly the best big red creature out there, but it's not horrible and it's dripping with red flavor. Press question mark to learn the rest of the keyboard shortcuts. Since Zedruu’s ownership change effect is more recent than that of the aura, it overrides it(?). New comments cannot be posted and votes cannot be cast . Act of Treason's EFFECT specifies that it only exists until the end of the turn, after that it ceases to exist. Upvote 0. Discord Server | No where does it say 'Return the permanents to their owners' in that rule. Other cards let you take control of a permanent already on the battlefield, such as Act of Treason and Blatant Thievery. This site © 2020 TappedOut.net, LLC And if there is even in that case wouldn't you get the card back since I assume that that is how Zedruu the Greathearted was the first effect to exist, it is applied first. The explanations based on timestamps already given by KrazyCaley and Epochalyptik are correct. Edit. 's effect ends because Zedruu the Greathearted 1 comment. Being able to keep something for yourself is nice, but giving one opponent's best creature to another opponent to keep is a pretty useful political move.

Jcb Sander Base Plate, Whole Egg Liquid, Best Sport Touring Motorcycles, White Wine Sauce For Fish Bbc, Porter Cable Random Orbit Sander 7335 Parts, Foods To Avoid During Cough And Cold, Sous Vide Pastry,

Share and Enjoy:
  • Digg
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Google
  • E-mail this story to a friend!
  • LinkedIn
  • MySpace
  • Reddit
  • Slashdot
  • StumbleUpon
  • Tumblr
  • TwitThis

Comments are closed.